Clients Overview

Within Workstatus, the Clients feature is mainly used to categorize which project belongs to which Client.



Table of Contents
How to add a new client
How to edit an existing client
How to archive a client
How to restore a client

How to add a new client

STEP 1

First, navigate to the client section by clicking on Clients from the menu bar.



STEP 2

To add a client simply press the Add new client button.



STEP 3

A pop-up window will appear where you can enter the details of your new client.

Enter the name, email, phone no, address, Select project and then select the budget type and define the following:
1.Type – can be total cost or total hours logged to the project.
2.Based on – a choice between pay rate and bill rate.
3.Cost/Hours – based on your selection for the Type, this can be total cost or total hours logged to the project.
4.Notify at – set a percentage of the budget where you’ll be notified via email.
5.Resets – can be “never” (choose start date) or monthly.
6.Include Non-Billable Time – enable to include non-billable time.
Hit Save button.



How to edit an existing client

STEP 1

First, navigate to the client section by clicking on Clients from the menu bar.



STEP 2

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the client you wish to edit and then click on the “Edit client” option.



STEP 3

Update details and click on the save button.



How to archive a client

STEP 1

First, navigate to the client section by clicking on Clients from the menu bar.



STEP 2

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the client you wish to archive and then click on the “Archive client” option.



How to restore a client

STEP 1

You can restore a client by going to the Client page and then click the Archive tab.



STEP 2

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the client you wish to restore and then click on the “Unarchive client” option.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!