How do I prevent managers from seeing all the projects?

QUESTION:

Since I have different groups or teams I would love to be able to make the head of those teams a manager so they can see their team’s work. If I understand correctly if I set one of them up as a manager they will be able to view all of my projects – this I don’t want.

ANSWER:

First, you’ll need to make sure the team member is set as a User on the organizational level so that they cannot access any other projects. To do this, set the user as a manager on the projects page.

Set a User as Manager on the Projects Page

STEP 1

Click on Projects on the sidebar menu.



STEP 2

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the project you wish to edit and then click on the “Edit project” option.



STEP 3

Update role of users to manager then click save changes.



To know more about Workstatus user role permissions, please click here.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!