> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://support.workstatus.io/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to disable screenshots capture  Notification?

# How to disable screenshots capture  Notification?

##### Roles and Permissions:

**Organization Owner/Manager:**
* They can disable screenshots capture notification of all members of organization.

Please refer following link for accessing Roles and Permission : 
https://support.workstatus.io/en/article/workstatus-roles-and-permissions-guide-zzkoo6/

1. Navigate to the **Settings** module from the left-side navigation panel.

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_kjweig.png)

2. Under the **Timer Apps** section, click **Screenshot Notifications**.

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_1r2fjje.png)

3. Click the **Disable** button to turn off the **Screenshot Capture** feature.

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_1inmb38.png)

4. A confirmation pop-up will appear asking if you want to update the settings. Click **Yes** to proceed or **No** to cancel.

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_1l3r7g3.png)

5. Once the settings are updated successfully, a confirmation message stating **"Settings updated successfully"** will appear. Click **OK** to complete the process.

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_g9ate2.png)

If you want to enable each team member with the ability to stop showing app notifications for taking screenshots, then you can set the default to **“enable”** to enable this setting for everyone in the organization.

Similarly, if you do not want to allow anyone, you can set the default to **‘disable’**.

**OPTIONAL:**

If you want to enable the Modify setting for specific members only, you can set the default to disable and enable the setting for certain members such as Managers and Owners.