> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://support.workstatus.io/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to soft delete a member from organization ?

# How to soft delete a member from organization ?

By Soft deleting the member, we means : Once removed from the project, member will not be able to access your organization data (i.e. Projects, Task's, etc.).

**NOTE: -**
 When a member is soft deleted, the Organization Owner can still view the user's data, but the user will no longer have access to the organization's data.

**Step 1**

Go to side navigation bar >> People >> Employee

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_t5ieo8.png)


**Step 2**

Click on the 3 dots against member name & select Remove member 

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_15eawwv.png)

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_7bxaj7.png)

**Step 3.** Click on confirm remove button .

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_55s4ti.png)

**Step 4**. A success message pops out "member removed from the organization "

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_h0t4k4.png)

### How to View Soft-Deleted Members

**Step 1** Go to Filters >> Clear the existing filters >> select User type : Deleted  & Apply

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_tpm1xt.png)

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_1jjvesm.png)

###### ![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/f/3/e/4/f3e4eb6758a66800/image_1lwry84.png)

It will show the list of members Soft deleted in your organization.