Can I Delete a Project?

QUESTION:

Is it possible to delete a project? What is the difference between archiving and deleting a project?

ANSWER:

Currently, projects cannot be deleted and can only be archived. Workstatus treats archiving projects the same as deleting them. However, you can still access them and restore them if you ever have such a need in the future.

How can I archive a project?

STEP 1

Select Projects from the main navigation menu.



STEP 2

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the project you wish to archive and then click on the “Archive project” option.



STEP 3

A pop-up notification will appear. Select Yes to confirm you wish to archive the project.



How can I restore a project?

STEP 1

Select Projects from the main navigation menu.



STEP 2

Click on the Archived tab.



STEP 3

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the project you wish to restore and then click on the “Unarchive project” option.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!