How do I know if screenshots are being taken ?

Every time you work on a project or a task and have Workstatus’s app timer running, screenshots will be recorded, unless the organization setting is disabled.
The frequency of screenshots taken depends on the organisation’s settings.

Screenshots are then uploaded to Workstatus’s servers which you can access by clicking on the Activity tab on your sidebar then click Screenshots.



When the screenshot notification setting is enabled on the desktop application, a pop-up will show every time it captures your screen.

Below are images of what the screenshots notification looks like in different operating systems:

Windows



Mac

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!