Articles on: Projects

How to edit the Milestone

How to edit the Milestone



Roles and Permissions:


Organization Owner/Manager :
They can Add Milestone , View Milestone and Edit Milestone.

Delivery Head :
They can Add Milestone , View Milestone and Edit Milestone.

Project Manager (User) :
They can't Add Milestone . They can edit and view only assigned Milestone .

User :
They can't Add Milestone . They can edit and view only assigned Milestone .

Please refer following link for accessing Roles and Permission : https://support.workstatus.io/en/article/workstatus-roles-and-permissions-guide-zzkoo6/

Edit milestone can be accessed from 2 places:

On the project details page (Milestone) tab, you see list of milestones within project. You can click on 3 dots button and go to Edit Milestone screen.






Once you reach the Edit Milestone screen, you will be able to edit the milestone details as follows:

Milestone name
Project name (From available list of the projects; search & select for specific project name)
Flag: select either Internal or External (default Internal)

Start date: select the desired date from the date picker ( It should not be earliear than the project start date if defined )
End date: select the desired date from the date picker ( It should not be greater than the project end date if defined )
Budgeted hours: Edit the budgeted hours in this format hh.mm (eg: 124.50)
Mark if you want to make this Milestone as Change Request: Check / Uncheck (Y / N)

Edit milestone page -> Right section (Additional Information block):
Project owner: Select the member from the selected project.
Created by & Time: Shows the creator information with image & name (if hovered).
Last Edited: Shows the date & time stamp on which this milestone was last edited by any member.
Save: Clicking on the save button, it will save the latest changes made on a particular milestone and be displayed on the milestone detail page (View).
Cancel: Clicking on the cancel button, it will discard the recent changes made on milestones. No changes will be saved and the user will be redirected to that particular milestone detail (VIEW) page.

Updated on: 20/02/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!