Organisation Settings

Workstatus Organization Settings

The Workstatus settings page allows you to customize and manage how each Workstatus feature works within your organization.
To access your organization settings, click on Settings on the side panel.



Make sure you have the correct organization selected in the upper right-hand corner drop-down.

Table of Contents

A. General Settings
Projects
Organization
Timer apps
Screenshot Timer

B. Features Settings
Timesheets
Modify time
Approval Timesheet
Require reason
Job Sites
Restrict timer to job sites
Enter/exit notifications

General Settings



Projects

To access this setting, navigate to Settings > General > Projects > Default members role.

This setting allows you to choose the default role applied to each member when you create new projects. You can also change the settings for individual team members. For more information about what each role can access, please click here.



Organization

To access this setting, navigate to Settings > General > Organization.

This is where you can edit your organization’s name, address, logo, tax ID, currency, the day when the workweek starts.



Timer Apps

Screenshot Timer

To access this setting, navigate to Settings > General > Timer apps > Screenshot Timer.

This setting allows you to choose the default Screenshot timer applied to each member when you create a new Organisation. You can also change the settings for individual team members.



You can change the setting for the entire organization or individual users.

Features Settings

The features settings allow you to configure additional settings for your members. To access this page, go to the Settings tab then the Features section.



Timesheets

Modify time

To access this setting, navigate to Settings > Features > Timesheets > Modify time.

To allow users to be able to add or edit their own time, you will want to enable the Modify Time setting on your organization.

Please note that users will always have the ability to delete their own time entries. When time entries are deleted, screenshots and activity levels are deleted permanently from the server and cannot be restored. Please exercise caution when deleting activities.



Approval Timesheet

To access this setting, navigate to Settings > Features > Timesheets > Approval timesheet.
This setting allows you to control if you’ll require your users to edit their approval timesheet settings.



Require reason

To access this setting, navigate to Settings > Features > Timesheets > Require Reason.

This setting allows you to control if you’ll require your users to provide a reason whenever they edit their timesheets. You can enable it for the entire organization or for each individual user.



Job Sites

To access this setting, navigate to Settings > Features > Job Sites.

Restrict timer to job sites

This setting allows you to restrict team members from being able to track outside job sites. When the setting is enabled, users will only be able to record time within the range of a specific job site.



Enter/exit notifications

Organization owners and managers can be notified through the mobile app when their team is entering/exiting job sites, this way you’ll know exactly when and where your team is working.


STEP 1

Navigate to Settings > Features > Job Sites



STEP 2
Click on Enter/exit notifications, then toggle the Default setting to enable/disable this feature for your entire organization, or toggle individual settings to enable it for some users and disable it for others.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!