How to Enable or Disable Tracking for Team Members?

You can enable or disable time tracking for team members within your organization.

Enabling time tracking allows users to track time to projects and tasks they’re assigned to. If users are unable to view their assigned projects and tasks on their tracking client, check if their time tracking is disabled. Enabling time tracking resolves this issue.



Disabling time tracking prevents users from being able to track any time. It also removes all assigned projects from their tracking client, and it will not be possible to manually edit their timesheets.

Disabling time tracking also allows owners to retain a former employee’s time-tracked data by keeping them in the organization while preventing them to track time.

How to disable tracking for a team member
How to enable tracking for a team member

How to disable tracking for a team member

STEP 1

Click on the Members tab on the left sidebar.



STEP 2

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the member you wish to disable tracking and then click on the “Disable tracking” option.



STEP 3

You can see at a glance which team members are disabled for tracking, as a “Disabled” label will appear next to their name.



How to enable tracking for a team member

STEP 1

Click on the Members tab on the left sidebar.



STEP 2

Click on the [ ⋮ ] button on the right side of the member you wish to enable tracking and then click on the “Enable tracking” option.



STEP 3

You can see at a glance which team members are enabled for tracking, as an orange “Enabled” label will appear next to their name.

Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!