Articles on: Features

How to set the screenshots as Blur?

How to set the screenshots as Blur?



The Workstatus settings page allows you to customize and manage how each Workstatus feature works within your organization.

To access your organization settings, click on Settings on the side panel.

Note : These settings can be done by organization Owner/Manager.



Make sure you have the correct organization selected in the upper right-hand corner drop-down.

The features settings allow you to configure additional settings for your members. To access this page, go to the Settings tab then the Features section.




Screenshots Blur



Workstatus allows organization owners to add a blur to screenshots to prevent the collection of private data. Once this feature is enabled, the Desktop app will blur the captured screenshots. The blurring is applied on the device where the app is running, so the images that are uploaded to server already have the blur effect applied.

STEP 1

Click on the Settings tab on the left sidebar, then select Features.



STEP 2

Select the Activity tab, then click the Screenshots Blur option.



From there, you can toggle the default setting to apply it to your entire organization. You can also enable or disable the blur setting for individual users.



Here is how the thumbnails will appear on the Activity page if the blur setting is turned on:



Here is how the blurred image will appear:

Updated on: 25/01/2024

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!